Heat in Taiwan

DSC_7866It became really hot here in Taiwan now. Summer in a subtropical country with high humidity and eternal sunshine – yaaaayy. Even a short walk from my dorm to the bus stop becomes a small challenge. At times I will glare enviously at the locals who are having umbrellas to shade themselves with. But I have decided that I am not that integrated in the Asian lifestyle for using sun-umbrellas.

At least the sunshine makes Hsinchu quite photogenic. I did not do any edit on these pictures, but the colours are really popping.

DSC_7872My short walk from the bus to University made me feel like I was slowly getting fried. While passing the constructions outside campus some of the high-up workers stopped to wave at me. DSC_7874The entrance of National Chiao Tung University (above), and my beloved library (below).

DSC_7876

 

 

3 thoughts on “Heat in Taiwan

Write a comment

