Wandering in Paradise Gardens

From India during winter vacation over to Taiwan, a more recent update.

When life gives you good weather, a day of and a mountain of unknown possibilities: I decided to sneak away from the lively house that was hosting us and explore the area around.

It was a paradise-like sunset and I climbed up a nearby hill.

DSC_6468DSC_6438DSC_6446DSC_6450DSC_6444The air was hot, my sweat was dripping, the fruit trees blossomed over my head and spread their wonderful perfume.

I found a wild hen hiding in the forest and a tunnel hosting God-know-what local animal. Most of the way I was fully focused to not sliding on the dusty dry ground. When will this drought be over?

The paradise garden was not harmless. Thick grass cut my skin like razor blades and I found more afraid of snakes than I have ever been before.  (Not that I saw any)

Before returning back to the house I dusted off my clothes, tried to arrange my hair again and wiped some blood of my legs. When I close my eyes now I can still remember the smell of those white flowers.

DSC_6506

Write a comment

